Skip to main content

GeoSystems Engineering

Breadcrumb

Faculty


Norman Abrahamson

Adjunct Professor
  • Email: abrahamson@berkeley.edu
  • Office: 447 Davis Hall

Adda Athanasopoulos-Zekkos

Associate Professor
  • Phone:(510) 642-3489
  • Email: adda.zekkos@berkeley.edu
  • Office: 421 Davis Hall

Jonathan D. Bray

Faculty Chair in Earthquake Engineering Excellence
  • Phone:(510) 642-9843
  • Email: jonbray@berkeley.edu
  • Office: 453 Davis Hall, or online

Robert Kayen

Professor, Adjunct Faculty Senior Scientist, U. S. Geological Survey
  • Phone:(510) 316-3596
  • Email: kayen@berkeley.edu
  • Office: 417 Davis Hall

James W. Rector

Professor
  • Phone:(510) 520-1071
  • Email: jwrector@lbl.gov
  • Office: 419 Davis

Michael Riemer

Adjunct Professor
  • Phone:(510) 642-7457
  • Email: riemer@ce.berkeley.edu
  • Office: 451 Davis

Yoram N. Rubin

Professor
  • Phone:(510) 642-2282
  • Email: rubin@ce.berkeley.edu
  • Office: 627 Davis Hall

Nicholas Sitar

Edward G. Cahill and John R. Cahill Professor of Civil Engineering
  • Phone:(510) 643-8623
  • Email: sitar@berkeley.edu
  • Office: 449 Davis Hall

Kenichi Soga

Donald H. McLaughlin Chair in Mineral Engineering Chancellor's Professor
  • Phone:(510) 664-7534
  • Email: soga@berkeley.edu
  • Office: 447 Davis Hall

Dimitrios Zekkos

Associate Professor
  • Phone:(510) 289-7598
  • Email: zekkos@berkeley.edu
  • Office: 425 Davis Hall

Emeritus





Alex Becker

Professor Emeritus
  • Phone:(510) 517-7351
  • Email: alexb@socrates.berkeley.edu

George A. Cooper

Professor Emeritus
  • Email: cooper@ce.berkeley.edu

Steven D. Glaser

Professor Emeritus
  • Phone:(510) 295-9521
  • Email: glaser@berkeley.edu
  • Office: 621A Sutardja Dai Hall

Richard E. Goodman

Professor Emeritus
  • Email: rgoodman@mcn.org
  • Office: 447 Davis Hall

H. Frank Morrison

P. Malozemoff Professor of Mineral Engineering Emeritus
  • Phone:(510) 642-3157
  • Email: hfmorrison@berkeley.edu
  • Office: 417 Davis Hall

Juan M. Pestana

Professor Emeritus
  • Phone:(510) 643-0809
  • Email: jmpestana@berkeley.edu
  • Office: 727 Davis Hall

Raymond B. Seed

Professor Emeritus
  • Phone:(510) 643-8438
  • Email: seed@ce.berkeley.edu
  • Office: 423 Davis Hall

James K. Mitchell

Edward G. Cahill and John R. Cahill Professor of Civil Engineering Emeritus

We thank the following gold sponsors for supporting our students:

ENGEO ROCKRIDGE GEOTECHNICAL GEOSYNTEC